top of page

Back at university - Home away from home (Start of Term 3)

So first and foremost... apologies for not posting for a period of time! There has been a lot of stuff happening between a few weeks ago and now, which led to a lot of setbacks in work and mental health. Since then, I've been able to move back to my university dorm after all this time, meaning I can be in a space that I can focus in.


So that's the good news down. Now for the bad news - for my course, there are no face to face lessons until May 17th...and thanks to that they have just decided that we won't be going to have physical lessons for the rest of term. Exams are all remote (not that I had many this year) and anything we were wanting to do is limited.


While this doesn't sound too bad, a mini thing for my course - Multimedia requires you to work with somebody on a topic.


This is possible remotely, it's always possible remotely, but what my partner and I have decided on for a topic is a little tricky to do away. Luckily, my partner is coming back to the campus next week, so we can work together and get all the footage and planning done. Of all the courses that can be no contact, but still needing contact, it had to be multimedia. The plans will be successful and we can get as much done to the best of our ability!


This last term will mainly be crunch time, so if you see a slight drip in content from me, I do deeply apologise. I do have a few things I wish to write about further at a later point, so hopefully you will all be interested to see that.


Apologies for this being so short, but I hope everyone is hanging in there! The summer holidays will be here soon!


-R(28/04/2021)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First Year Reflection + Unexpected Absences

So... where do I even begin with this? The first point of call is a very big sorry to all of you for not posting for a good while. There is a very big reason for it, and I will explain it a bit better

Overtime Magazine - A mini time to shine

Well, although this entire website is basically self-promo, allow me to promote something I'm genuinely proud of. https://online.fliphtml5.com/ktywv/xymd/#p=5 This link, this one right here has not on

The Newsweek that hasn't stopped (yet)

So I said last week my plan to fill the Newsweek. I'd write my article, get that looked over, and write a film review. The simple life, surely? I wasn't expecting my article to be taken so well. So, t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page